Epavlis Athina

Read more reviews on Tripadvisor

Every view/angle is a picture!
One of the most beautiful places on our earth!
Sounds of the sea & beams of the sunset,cant think of anything better.
THE BEST SUNSETS YOU WILL EVER SEE!
Tranquility & bliss .Thank you so much for creating such a paradise !
Will never ever forget this place .
Plus goats everywhere ! We LOVE goats .
We hope everyone enjoys this amazing villa as much as we have.

All the best CATHY, ALEX, RACHEL, NED, We will be back!! CAMBRIDGE UK

KATHY MILES  June 23, 2016  CAMBRIDGE ENGLAND

We had the most wonderful stay at villa Athina .
The most beautiful villa ever!
The area is fantastic - the the peace ,tranquility & the beauty of the place..
Thank you to Nikos for his kidness & hospitality & the treats too!
We will be back -we dont want to leave!

Best regards KAREN & ROGER TETBURY ENGALND

KAREN SIVELL  June 1, 2016  TETBURY ENGLAND

Thank you Dr. MANOUSAKIS for your hospitality & the warmth you gave to us during
our stay.
The villa is totally magnificient ,by far the best villa we have stayed at.
The views are stunning & the design & best of all the living spaces at the villa is absolutely superb.
We have truly enjoyed the relaxation & solitude - it was just what we needed after
many busy months at work.
We are determined to come back again so we will be in touch !
Best wishes Andy & Samira North YORKSHIRE U.K

ANDREW WHITEHOUSE  May 21, 2016  NORTH YORKSHIRE ENGLAND

Athina ,die schone grosse Schwester von Eleni...
Auch hier ist der Aufenthalt wieder ein Traum .
Warmes gelb,das sich ganz selbstverstandlich in die Landschaft einfugt & wunderbar
mit der Blau von Himmel und Meer harmonisiert!
Alle Nuancen von Blau haben wir gesehen,die Ruhe ,den weiten Blick genossen und
uns rundum wohl gefuhlt .
Jetzt nehmen wir Abschied & sagen ganz herzlich Dankeschon unseren Gastgeber,
Nikos Manousakis & seiner lieben Frau,fur das warmherzige Willcommensein & zu Hause fuhlen durfen .

Herzlichst Mchael & Brigitte Winterhalter

MICHAEL WINTERHALTER  September 12, 2015  WALDKIRSCH DEUTSCHLAND

We spent a wonderful week in this magical house,
Mr Manousakis is an ecxellent host who daily spoiled us with little attentions.
We could not have wish for a better stay.
Thank you for that & we will come back!
Jean ,Laurence,Camille Paris France 25/07/2015

JEAN-FRANCOIS LE FAHLER  July 25, 2015  Paris France

We will be sad to leave today ........
A wonderful villa ,wonderful Island with friendly lovely people.
e take home the memories of a fabolous holiday ,the views from Athina.
A big thank to Dr. Manousakis,you made us feel most welcome , a home from home
hope to return soon.......
Cheryl ,Andrew,Alistar & Samuel 18/07/2015 England

Andrew Adams  July 18, 2015  England

Was fur ein wunderbares Haus!

Was fur eine wunderbare Landschaft!

Was fur ein wunderbarer Gastgeber!

Danke & bis bald! Gerti & Arne Sickmuller Koln Deutschland 04/06/2015

Arne Sickmuller  June 4, 2015  Koln Deutschland

Lieber Herr Dr Manousakis,wir haben schon viel von dieser welt gesehen,aber dieses Fleckhen Erde ist etwas ganz besonderes.Dieses Haus ist ein Traum,perfect durchdecht ,mit jeglichem komfort den man sich nur wunschen kann.Die Aussicht ist atemberaubend,schoner geht nicht.Aber vor allem Ihre liebevolle Gasstfreundschaft ,macht dieser Aufenthalt einzigartig.Wir sagen Danke,und so Gott will ,kommen wir wieder.Karl Heinz & Helena Ehrle 28/05/2015 DEUTSCHLAND

KARL-HEINZ EHRLE  May 28, 2015  GERMANY

How we will miss villa ATHINA after 11 days of relaxation in these wonderful surroundings.Our only dilemma each day was wether to go out & explore the amazing countryside with its fabulows wildflowers & stunning beaches, or to stay in relaxing at the villa watching the quiet world go by.Our thanks to our welcoming host. May 2015 Judith Roxy England

JUDITH DENISSON  May 14, 2015  ENGLAND

A glorious week in late spring. High mountain pastures full with an extraordinary array of wildflowers. Finy Byzantine chapels with exquisites frescons. Snow capped peaks & blue , blue sea.We could go on & on ,Heraklion museum ,Knossos, Chanis port & of course the generosity of the Cretan welcome& our hosts Mr.Manousakis.The villa was the perfect haven from the maddness of London.Thank you Marc & Jaqueline May 2015

JAQUELINE MOORE  May 2, 2015  London England

Thank you ,Dr Manousakis,for your warmth & hospitality.
Your villa Athina is pure luxury spacious, modern & filled with sunlight.
The views are stunningly beautiful! Thank you, people of Crete ,for your generosity ,friendliness, wonderful food & fascinating culture! thoroughly enjoyed our stay & hope toreturn some day. October 2014

CHERYL KUENZEL  October 26, 2014  CANADA

An disem Ort Urlaub zu machen ist eines der schonsten Geschenke, das man sich selbst bereiten kann!

Gerti & Arne 15/10/2014 Koln Deutschland.

Arne Sickmueller  October 15, 2014  Koln -Deutschland

Wo scheint die Sonne auch noch im Oktober warm?
Wo sind die Menschen herzlich & das Essen herrlich?
Wo ist das Meer blau-turkis?
In Kreta Griechenland!
Herzlichen Dank es wundervoll. Liebe Grusse ,Fabian ,Sabine, August,Myra 10/10/2014 Zurich Schweiz.

Fabian Denneborg  October 10, 2014  Zurich Shweiz

Top 4 list Villa Athena;
1) SCHLAFFEN: wunderbare kissen & matrazen
2)DUSCHEN : perfekter wasserdruck.
3)ENTERTAINMENT:Von Fernseher uber dvd (kann wichtig werden ,je nach Wetter)
4)ESSEN :Grundaustattling vorhanden jegliche art von Genuss ,dann auch moglich Grill.
Was konnen wir unseren aufmerksamen ,sehr freundlichen & angagierten Gastgeber in sein Gastebuch schreiben....?
Nun, pass wir einen herrlichen Aufenthalt in der Villa Athena geniessen durften !!
Mit einer einmalig schonen Aufsicht , wunderbaren komfort in-und outside & dabei immer auch die Asthetik dieses faszinierenden Baus gennossen haben.
Heute ,an unseren lezten Aufenthaltstag in faszinierendem Kreta weint der Himmel !! reprasentatn regnet es ,doch fullen wir uns in der Athena weiterhin im Urlaub.
All unseren nachfolge-Gasten ....geniesst es, hofentlich so sehr , we wir das auch getan haben!!!
Rosa,Lisa, Manki,Iman 26/09/2014 Aarburg Schweiz.

Iman Alizadeh  September 26, 2014  Aarburg Schweiz.

IIn one word "outstanding". But that does not do it justice .We were looked after by Dr Manousakis with such generosity & kindness.The villa is stunning & everything is of the best quality from the furnishings to the welcome pack that awaited our arrival.I can not reccomend it highly enouph.The villa stands in a unique position above the sea with beautiful views of the bay & spectacular sunsets. You won't be disapointed! The Wave on the Rock Taverna by the sea on a little cove is an ideal place for for children to swim & the taverna serves delicious fresh fish. The INKA in Kolybari was excellent for any provisions.We plan to return in 2015......

Mrs Cathy Miles  September 12, 2014  London England

Ели кто то задумался ехать или нет, даже не сомневайтесь. Это место, вилла и море стоит того. Обязательно вернусь.

Ekaterina  September 12, 2014  Moscow Russia

Wir haben jeden Tag in dieser Villa so sehr genossen. Wir wollten Ruhe & wir bekamen Ruhe. Zu jeder Tageszeit konnten wir eine andere Terrasse benutzen :fruhstucken auf der Terrsse im Anschluss an die Kuche ,tagsuber snnen auf der riesiegen Sonnenterrasse & spatnachmittags & abends den Ausblick auf das meer & Sonnenuntergang auf die bequemen Loungmobeln geniessen auf die Terrasse ,die eine Verlagerung des Wohnzimmers ist.Der Strand ist nur 1,5 km entfernt,wildromantisch aber auch sehr ruhig mit einer netten Taverne.Eigentlich wollten wir Kreta besichtigen ,aber die meiste Zeit verbrachten wir dann in der Villa Athina,weil so schon war.Wir haben schon in einigen tollen Villen & Fincas unsere Urlaube verbracht,aber den meisten Genuss hatten wir wohl in der Villa Athina .Hoffentlich ergibt sich die Gelegenheit, wiederzukommen.Liebe Grusse Familie Staller 12/07/2014 aus Wien Austria

ClaudIa Staller  September 11, 2014  Wien Austria

This truly has been the holiday of a lifetime-luxury sanctuary relaxation-we've enjoyed it throughly as a family and are already plotting our return.It's been a privelege to stay here.Thank you for this amazing place!We really appreciated the unforgetable view the beautiful architercture and I can't wait to visit again !Jeni Seto Genf Swiss

Jeanie Seto  September 7, 2014  Genf Swiss

La casa e bellisima e la vista veramente incantevole ! Un grazie particolare al Signore Manousakis per la sue gentilezza e disponibilita. Elena Pollak Genova Italia

Elena Pollak  August 8, 2014  Genova Italy

Wir haben jeden Tag in dieser Villa so sehr genossen. Wir wollten Ruhe und wir bekamen Ruhe. Zu jeder Tageszeit konnten wir eine andere Terrasse benutzen: frühstücken auf der Terrasse im Anschluss an die Küche, tagsüber sonnen auf der riesigen Sonnenterrasse und spätnachmittags und abends den Ausblick auf das Meer und den Sonnenuntergang auf den bequemen Loungemöbeln genießen, auf der Terrasse, die eine Verlängerung des Wohnzimmers ist. Der Strand ist nur ca. 1,5 km entfernt, wildromantisch aber auch sehr ruhig mit einer netten Taverne. Eigentlich wollten wir Kreta besichtigen, aber die meiste Zeit verbrachten wir dann in der Villa Athina, weil es einfach so schön war. Wir haben schon in einigen tollen Villen und Fincas unsere Urlaube verbracht, aber den meisten Genuss hatten wir wohl in der Villa Athina. Hoffentlich ergibt sich die Gelegenheit, wiederzukommen. Liebe Grüße Familie Staller

Claudia, Thomas und Robin Staller  July 15, 2014  Ravdoucha, Villa Athina

Lieber Herr Manousakis !Es war so schon hier! Dieses Haus & die Umgebung waren ein herlicher Genuss fur uns .Schade ,dass es schon vorbei ist.....Wir hoffen auf ein Wiedersehen!
Liebe Grusse Claudia,Thomas& Robin Staller .Wien Austria

Claudia Staller  July 12, 2014  Austria

We have enjoyed our stay here at Ravdouchaepavlis,although we had rain for one day .One of our most relaxing holidaysin years!The villa is excellent in many ways ,functional with interasting details .It felt like comming home every time we had a trip in the surroundings.We will surely recommend this place for our friends back home.Thank you for your hospitality.Vellano,Guy,&Sami from Vasa Finland

Guy Svanback  June 1, 2014  Finland Vasa

Kreta ist wunderbar .Dieses Haus ist unglaublich schon etwas ganz besonderes.Die Ansicht ist fantastisch.Wir haben unsere Aufenthalt hier sehr genossen. Die Empfang war so wie es auf Kreta ublich ist ,warm & freundlich."Αγαπαμε Κρητη"

Monika & Peter Noordervliet

Peter& Monika Noordervliet  January 3, 2014  Amsterdamm -Niederlande

14 Tage spater haben wir festgestellt,dass die Zeit nicht reicht ,um die herrliche Insel in Ihrer einzigartige Romantik zu geniessen .Ein Urlaub in diesem wunderschonen ,luxuriosen Haus mit der atemberaubenden Sicht scheint immer zu kurz .Klaus&Annette becker Suisse

Klaus & Annette Becker  October 24, 2013  Suisse

This House with the amazing view belongs to the 100 places to visit once im life.
Such a beautiful architecture & warm welcoming owners makes this space to something very special.Thank you so much
Family Schmidt from Munich.

Hanna Schmidt  October 24, 2013  Munchen

The fantastic view, the ever changing of lights and colours and the impressive architecture will stay in our minds for ever. In other words and as deviation of the famous Cretan writer Nikos Katzanzakis: “I’m not afraid from the future, I have no need for electronics – I feel happy”. (original on this grave: Δεν ελπίζω τίποτα, δεν φοβάμαι τίποτα, είμαι ελεύθερος). Thank you Getty and Nikos for your friendship and support. Erika and Andreas Kyriakakis, Switzerland

Andreas/Erika Kyriakakis  October 21, 2013  Switzerland

We enjoyed our stay in this beautifull villa.Many outdoor areas with pool & spectacular views in aquiet & natural surrounding.The house is comfortable, equipped on ahigh level & it's construction always preserve your privacy .The warm support from Mr.Manousakis & the effective service create an atmosphere to really come to a rest . A place to start to explore lovely Crete or just relax .It will not be our last stay.

MARGIT KAZDA  October 14, 2013  FREIBURG GERMANY

The best villa we are ever stayed in Europe.
Very beutifull and smart.
Great views !!!!!!!!!
Special thanks to Mr Manousakis for his hospitality.

Aleksander Emelyanov  September 17, 2013  Russia

Our expectations were satisfied & the owner is a very welcoming man.We have enjoyed our stay & we look forward to come back. Simon Vicari.

Vicari Simon  August 30, 2013  Italia

We adored our stay !We felt like living outdoor while we were inside the view was incredible & appreciated the peacefullness we took advantage of all the living areas,outside,they were all very well thought.We appreciated the warm welcome & thoughtfullness of Mr.Manousakis.We came for a relaxing vacation!!! We would have stayed another week.... Byfar , themost beautifull place on the island !!! thank you Camille Nicole & Jean

Pepin Jean  August 30, 2013  Canada

The pictures show the reality of the beautiful villa and the unforgottable view from the place. Million thanks to Mr. Manousakis for his kind, nice and amazing gide through the island and for the help to organize a perfect birthday there!
Family Pintér from Budapest

Pintér  July 25, 2013  Budapest, Hungary

The place is great !
The villa has various terraces following the sun. A very modern and excellent designed architecture-villa with various impressive views to the sea - unforgettable sunsets. The technical equipment (video, music, TV) is on the latest state of the art.
The warm support of Mr. and Mrs. Moussaki makes the stay to an enjoyable adventure.
Hopefully not so many people are reading this reviews - otherwise we will not get a reservation for next year.

Kurt & Bettina  July 3, 2013  Munich

The villa is gorgeous, even better than the pictures.
It's so quiet, away from tourists, in nature.
The friendliness and helpfulness of the Manousakis family had much contributed to make our stay in Athena, a dream moment.
We will return for sure.
Candy and Philippe from Paris 2013/06

BERNARD  June 16, 2013  PARIS

The pictures on the internet seem too good to be true. But it does exactly what it says on the tin!
The location is stunning, spectecular views, unforgetable sunsets.
It is a luxury place with lots of frills, the perfect place to slack off, relax and reconnect!
It is a real hideaway. The property owner will look after you during your visit and will take care of your everyneed, without you having to say a word. We promised to come back again!

Dr. Andreas Helfrich  June 5, 2013  Deutschland

WRITE YOUR REVIEW

Have you visited this epavlis and want to share your experience? Complete the fields below to write your review.






Verification Captcha

* Required

Add a photo?